ICSA offers short training courses on corporate governance

The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (ICSA) are offering short courses on latest developments in corporate governance in the UK that may be of interest to board members and others in the NHS with corporate governance responsibilities.

The ICSA Briefing Series: Understanding the UK Corporate Governance Code is a series of four 2 hour briefings as follows:
Briefing 1: Directors – 30 June and 21 October
Briefing 2: The board – 12 May and 2 September
Briefing 3: Risk – 27 May and 7 October
Briefing 4: Stakeholders – 10 June and 14 September
All Briefings are priced at £125 + VAT, are 2 hours CPD accredited and will take place in London.

Implementing the UK Corporate Governance Code (in association with Allen and Overy, an international legal practice) is a 3 hour seminar priced at £300 + VAT and available on two dates in London – 6 July and 16 September – and is 3 hours CPD accredited.

Alongside the above ICSA have a number an Effective Governance in an NHS Trust course, which may also be of interest.

Further details of all the above can be found at www.icsatraining.co.uk

16 Responses to ICSA offers short training courses on corporate governance

  1. Paul Johnson says:

    Very interesting

    Is there one that tells a Board how to govern with Monitor on their back?

    Thanks Stuart

  2. hsepilot says:

    no – but maybe we could put one on under Parkhill and London University? We’d have to call it ‘Management for boards’ since all Monitor want boards to do is manage!

  3. Rose Nuamah says:

    Please I want to take the chartered secretary exams do you have it online and how much is the fees kind mail it to me at rosenuamah@yahoo.com

  4. healthcaregovernance says:

    Hi Rose,

    I’m really sorry for delay in responding. Unfortunately, I don;t deal directly with ICSA – I only pick up news items from them at http://www.icsa.org.uk Can I suggest you go to their website and there you should find information on their courses. I don’t think you can do online courses with ICSA, but I may be wrong. Please try http://www.icsa.org.uk/join-us/study-to-be-a-chartered-secretary/how-and-where-to-study1#how
    Good luck! Stuart Emslie

  5. Are you so stressed out you can’t even think straight? Is it hard for you to relax and enjoy life with peace of mind?…

    […]ICSA offers short training courses on corporate governance « Healthcare Governance Review[…]…

  6. transform your results…

    […]ICSA offers short training courses on corporate governance « Healthcare Governance Review[…]…

  7. car finance says:

    I’m not sure why but this blog is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check
    back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  8. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I
    was curious about your situation; many of us have developed some nice practices and
    we are looking to trade techniques with other
    folks, please shoot me an email if interested.

  9. church music says:

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or reviews all the time along with a cup of coffee.

  10. los dog says:

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  11. I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  12. travel guide says:

    This page really has all of the information I wanted concerning this subject and
    didn’t know who to ask.

  13. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?

    My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored
    myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my
    agreement. Do you know any ways to help protect against
    content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

  14. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  15. Your way of explaining the whole thing in this paragraph is genuinely pleasant, every one be capable of without difficulty
    be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  16. masonry says:

    Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and brilliant design.

Leave a Reply

